Go Back   NGOHQ.com / Software / NGO ATI Optimized Driver

Reply
 
Old April 11th, 2007, 06:50 PM   #1
Newbie
 

Posts: 16
CPU: pentium 4
GPU: dont know
M/B: dont know
RAM: 1gb
PSU: none
Default unwanted program?

hi ,
i have just installed the new ati drivers and my antivir guard is telling me that there is a unwanted program inside.IS this a false positive or do i have to worry.?
tyrellcorp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2007, 08:49 PM   #2
Spray 'n' Pray !
 

Posts: 1,627
CPU: AMD Phenom 2 940 BE
GPU: 2x ATI HD4850 PE
M/B: Gigabyte MA790FX-DQ6
RAM: 8GB OCZ AM2 DDR2-667
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Send a message via MSN to IModAmd
Default

Where dyou downloaded the drivers ? for first and secondo an unwanted program in drivers ... is an lil bit idiot
__________________
www.technewshw.com
IModAmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2007, 01:07 AM   #3
Extreme Member
 

Posts: 5,919
CPU: E6550
GPU: Gainward Bliss 9600GT
M/B: GA-X38-DQ6
RAM: 4G OCZ Reaper X DDR2
PSU: Corsair CMPSU-520HX
Default

Yes where did you download these from our files page ?

Was this the new NGOHQ optimized ATI driver or the Cat 7.3 with CP.

If it was downloaded somewhere else feedback so we can help
(Just noting this was posted in the NGO ATI Optimized Driver section)
__________________
"People who live in glass houses shouldn't cast stones"
Mac Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2007, 02:05 AM   #4
Spray 'n' Pray !
 

Posts: 1,627
CPU: AMD Phenom 2 940 BE
GPU: 2x ATI HD4850 PE
M/B: Gigabyte MA790FX-DQ6
RAM: 8GB OCZ AM2 DDR2-667
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Send a message via MSN to IModAmd
Default

I think he downloaded the original Drivers not The NGOHQ Mac daddy ... My friend one time downloaded drivers from another website ... and in the instalation of the drivers ... he found an trojan When the package was unpacking... well now is not rare we have viruses etc... on drivers ! Hackers are not idiot
__________________
www.technewshw.com
IModAmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2007, 02:09 AM   #5
Site Staff
 

Posts: 11,449
CPU: Intel Core i7-965
GPU: ATI Radeon HD 5770
M/B: Intel DX58SO
RAM: Mixed
PSU: X-Spice 630w
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrellcorp
hi ,
i have just installed the new ati drivers and my antivir guard is telling me that there is a unwanted program inside.IS this a false positive or do i have to worry.?
If you got it directly from this site, then its a false positive.
Regeneration is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2007, 02:12 AM   #6
Newbie
 

Posts: 16
CPU: pentium 4
GPU: dont know
M/B: dont know
RAM: 1gb
PSU: none
Default unwanted program

well i first tried to download from guru3d s website but that driver had this same problem,but showed up WHILE i was downloading it.So i stopped there and then i downloaded from here as usual. No detection.......... until i went to install the lastest ati optimized drivers with cp..
anyone know what this is ? shall i uninstall that driver to be sure?
tyrellcorp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2007, 02:25 AM   #7
Newbie
 

Posts: 16
CPU: pentium 4
GPU: dont know
M/B: dont know
RAM: 1gb
PSU: none
Default unwanted program

i have a screenshot of it , but i dont know how to upload it on here
Attached Thumbnails
unwanted program?-project4.jpg  

Last edited by tyrellcorp; April 12th, 2007 at 09:46 PM..
tyrellcorp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2007, 03:43 AM   #8
Looking for a new start
 

Posts: 1,240
CPU: AMD Phenom II X3 720 B
GPU: 2 x 5850 XFire
M/B: Asus M4A79 Deluxe
RAM: 8GB OCZ DDR Reaper HPC
PSU: Corsair HX850
Send a message via MSN to Chaos
Default

click on the edit button to modify your post and then just scroll down and you will see
Attached Thumbnails
unwanted program?-sshot-6.png   unwanted program?-sshot-7.png  
__________________

Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2007, 05:50 AM   #9
Golden Oldie Member
 

Posts: 2,152
CPU: Intel E6700 @ 3.2 GHz
GPU: HD 4770 512 GDDR5
M/B: MSI P45 Neo F (Rev. 1)
RAM: 8 GB Dual Channel DDR2
PSU: 1000W Ultra X3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrellcorp
well i first tried to download from guru3d s website but that driver had this same problem,but showed up WHILE i was downloading it.So i stopped there and then i downloaded from here as usual. No detection.......... until i went to install the lastest ati optimized drivers with cp..
anyone know what this is ? shall i uninstall that driver to be sure?
I can attest to the fact that, if you downloaded the file from NGOHQ, there's no virus. It's a false positive. Just make sure you update your .DAT files for the antivir you're using.

This false positive often is associated with the ATT raphook.dll.
__________________
<-<-<-<-See Profile to the Left~~
Dyre Straits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2007, 12:35 PM   #10
Extreme Member
 

Posts: 5,919
CPU: E6550
GPU: Gainward Bliss 9600GT
M/B: GA-X38-DQ6
RAM: 4G OCZ Reaper X DDR2
PSU: Corsair CMPSU-520HX
Default

I agree with Rege and Dyre on this the optimised Cat 7.3 with CP I DLed, installed and tested myself. Its a false positive
__________________
"People who live in glass houses shouldn't cast stones"
Mac Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On







eXTReMe Tracker

Copyright © NGOHQ.com - All rights reserved
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium
without written permission of the site's owners is prohibited.
Powered by vBadvanced and vBulletin from Jelsoft
Copyright © 2000-2007 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2

Contact Us - Archive - NGOHQ.com - NGOHQ.org - NGOHQ.net - Disclaimer - Top